Eggs, baskets

I have a try out set up with a potential competitive partner. I am trying really hard to stay reasonable and sanguine about it but this is the best lead I’ve had in a few years and has potential to really work.

At the same time I know that the disappointment will be even more sharp if this prospect crashes and burns. Everything in my experience tells me that it’s likely to… but here’s to hoping anyway.

I just want to be on the floor so badly. So fingers crossed!

Tagged , ,

5 thoughts on “Eggs, baskets

  1. Lisa says:

    good luck!!!

  2. Marian Condon says:

    Finding any kind of a partner is Indeed difficult and takes time; I’ve heard that from quite a few dancers. Maybe this time’s the charm! Fingers crossed!

  3. Tara says:

    Good luck – if it’s meant to be it will be!!

  4. Kate Bratt says:

    Yo. Just found your blog through the interweb grapevine and I dig it. Good luck on that whole partner thing. Looking for a good dance partner sucks balls, and not in a good way.

Cha cha cha.

