Aleksandr Palmerovitch

An American solution with a Russian flavor!

I taught my first lesson this morning at 9 am and finished my last one at 11:30 pm. That is a LONG day of teaching, and my feet HURT and my patience is GONE. By the time I dragged my ass home all I could deal with was a hot shower, clean sheets, and a cold drink. But I haven’t gone shopping in forever for anything except produce (I am doing this whole clean eating thing, whatever) so I had to make do with what I had around the house.

Today was hot, and I like vodka, so that pretty much led me to invent the ALEKSANDR PALMEROVITCH, aka the SASHA PALMER (a lethal Arnold Palmer with enough vodka to satisfy a Russian and enough refreshing bullshit to satisfy an American).

Recipe!!!

Image

• One (1) plastic cup

• A whole bunch of Absolut Mandarin vodka (go ahead, a little more….)

• Crystal Light lemonade drink mix until you don’t mind how much alcohol you put in

• Unsweetened iced tea to fill up the rest of the glass

Seriously, you guys, this is fucking DELICIOUS. And it is going to knock you on your ass. But, on the upside, it’s citrusy and summery and not even that bad for you (thanks, Crystal Light powdered drink mix! Why have I not combined you with delicious vodka before now?!).

It’s like dinner, only made of adult beverage.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Aleksandr Palmerovitch

  1. Marian Condon says:

    Aleks – Loved your post! I’m gonna give that drink a try. You sound like a total hoot – bet your students adore you. I’m hoping you will see this response, b/c I’m writing a book about what Ballroom does for, and means to, dancers, and am hoping you will allow me to interview you, over the phone or in person (depending on where you live), or perhaps just answer some questions via email. My tentative title is Cha Cha Changes, Tango Transformations: What Ballroom Dancing Can Do for You. I am an academic and a writer; Cha Cha will be my 3rd book, so this is a serious project which absolutely will be completed. You can read more about it and acquire my direct contact info on my blog http://www.ballroompersonalgrowthhealing.com

    Thank you for considering this request.

Cha cha cha.

